Invisible Chao console-exclusive?

Talk about anything Chao related here!
Post Reply
ChrisOfChaos
Adult Chao
Adult Chao
Posts: 155
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 9:30 pm

Invisible Chao console-exclusive?

Post by ChrisOfChaos » Sun Sep 10, 2017 2:07 am

So if I'm correct, even if I tried to use Fusion's Chao Editor, it's completely impossible to get invisible or semi transparent Chao on the PC? If so that is a real shame. I've always wondered about whether it could be done on PC if I hacked, but probably not because it's a visual issue and likely wasn't a deliberate change.

User avatar
Mayo
Chaos Chao
Chaos Chao
Posts: 1602
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 8:07 am
Motto: Hey hey! This is SapphireChao
Location: Australia

Re: Invisible Chao console-exclusive?

Post by Mayo » Sun Sep 10, 2017 7:28 am

You can get Invisible and transparent Chao to show up using Fusion's editor. You can set it under the base colour drop down menu. Alternatively, if you change a Chao to have texture, select it's colour and make it shiny, it will also show as transparent or invisible.
Image

ChrisOfChaos
Adult Chao
Adult Chao
Posts: 155
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 9:30 pm

Re: Invisible Chao console-exclusive?

Post by ChrisOfChaos » Wed Sep 13, 2017 4:47 am

So I tested it out, and "transferred" one of my Semi-Transparent Chao from my GameCube to PC using Fusion's Chao Editor (basically copied every bit of data I found on the Chao and used it to make a perfect copy). In doing so, I noticed that attempting to make the Chao shiny removes it's transparency and causes it to resemble a Bright Chao. So it seems that Bright Chao are the result of the Chao's shininess, and are definitely a glitch, not intentional. Still looks pretty cool though.

Post Reply