A Bunch of Stories in a Row

Post your text based stories or read other user's pieces of fiction here!
Warning! This topic is 11 years and 1 month old! Please consider opening a new topic rather that bumping up this very old post.

Is my writing okay?

Yes, it's great, do more!
No votes
Yes, it's fine.
No votes
Not too shabby.
No votes
No, it could use work.
No votes
No, please stop writing.
No votes
OH GOD, MY EYES!!
No votes

Total votes: 0

Shyer
Evolved Chao
Evolved Chao
Motto: BAHNEE

A Bunch of Stories in a Row

Post by Shyer »

I decided to see if I'm an okay writer.

All stories take place in my perspective. These are mostly made up Sonic stories, but I will also post some real experiences in here.

First Story.
Spoiler:
Arguments suck.

I was in my room, Sonic and Tails conversing next to me. I was playing a game by Mojang.
You guessed it - Minecraft. I was legitimately bored that day when I came home from school. My phone went off, and I checked it. I walked out of the room to answer.
"Ello?" I asked.
"Shiloh, dude. You need to come over, like, RIGHT NOW." My best friend, Brandon said, excited.
"Why? I'm busy." I was disinterested. He snickered a bit before responding.
"Blaze and Silver are arguing. And it's getting bad. Come over ri- NO, STOP THROWING STUFF! STOO-" I hung up, and decided to go over. So, I grabbed my hat, and walked back into my room.
"Guys, Brandon needs to see me, he said something about Blaze and Silver arguing... If you guys wanna play Minecraft, go ahead." Sonic and Tails nodded. I walked out, down the stairs and out the door. I look over to my left and see Blaze and Silver raging at each other in the yard.
"Brandon, what the hell is this?" I asked, frustrated he pulled me from Minecraft.
"Look to your left." He stated simply. I looked and was shocked.
The house was collapsed.
"How the hell...?" I was astonished.